News

Newsbild

photo: Aleksey Vylegzhanin

New production of „La Traviata“ at Stadttheater Klagenfurt with Giedrė ŠLEKYTĖ

The Stadttheater Klagenfurt starts the new season with a new production of "La Traviata" conducted by Giedrė Šlekytė. Her first own production "Die Entführung aus dem Serail" was an instant success last season, and won over critics and audience alike. "Under her energetic baton the Carinthian Symphonieorchester is heard with great freshness and rich, and dynamic emphases." During the course of the season Giedrė Šlekytė will also conduct "Werther", „Don Giovanni“ and the ballett "Swan Lake".

 

 

Guiseppe Verdi, La Traviata


Premiere: Thu, 14.09.2017, 07:30 PM


Upcoming performances:
Sat, 16.09.2017, 07:30 PM

Tue, 19.09.2017, 07:30 PM
Thu, 21.09.2017, 07:30 PM
Sat, 23.09.2017, 07:30 PM
Fri, 06.10.2017, 07:30 PM
Wed, 11.10.2017, 07:30 PM
Sat, 14.10.2017, 07:30 PM
Tue, 17.10.2017, 07:30 PM
Sat, 21.10.2017, 07:30 PM
Fri, 10.11.2017, 07:30 PM
Sun, 12.11.2017, 07:30 PM
Tue, 14.11.2017, 07:30 PM



Giedrė Šlekytė, conductor
Richard Brunel, direction
Anouk Dell´Airea, stage
Claudia Boyle, Violetta Valéry
Giordano Lucà, Alfredo Germont
Giorgio Germont, Domenico Balzani
Iris van Ijnen, Flora Bervoix
Nicholas Crawley, Barone Duphol


 

www.stadttheater-klagenfurt.at



 

published on 30.08.2017