Anu KOMSI gives her debut with Vienna Philharmonic Orchestra at Wiener Konzerthaus

After the acclaimed North American premiere of Magnus Lindberg’s "The Accused: Three Interrogations for Soprano & Orchestra" with the Toronto Symphony Orchestra in Toronto Anu Komsi comes to Austria to give her debut with the Vienna Philharmonic Orchestra.
Anu Komsi will sing Rued Langgaard’s Symphony No. 2 "Vårbrud / Frühlingserwachen" on April 22nd at Wiener Konzerthaus under the direction of Sakari Oramo.
In May she will be on stage in New York with the New York Philharmonics. Together with her sister Piia she will perform Esa-Pekka Salonen‘s "Wing on Wing".


Sat, 22.04.2017, 03:30pm, Wiener Konzerthaus

Peter Iljitsch Tschaikowsky, Konzert für Violine und Orchester D-Dur
op. 35
Rued Langgaard, Symphonie Nr. 2 "Vårbrud / Frühlingserwachen" (EA)

Anu Komsi, soprano
Janine Jansen, violin
Sakari Oramo, conductor
Vienna Philharmonic Orchestra



Published 20.04.2017